Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

what to add to volca set up

View previous topic :: View next topic  
orionb

PostPosted: Fri May 29, 2015 12:06 am    Post subject: what to add to volca set up Reply with quote

hi guys,

im new to the world of music making, and after spending months reading, watching, and lusting over volcas i got all 3, and the sample shortly after. ive also gotten the monotron duo and delay. for a mixer i ended up with Alto ZMX122FX so it has some built in FX and Send/return connectivity.

also i have an Alesis photonX25 just through MIDI to my Keys, and korg K25 just through MIDI to my Bass. (i found PC + controllers to be too cumbersome).

i want to know some suggestions for things to add to my setup- so far, i want to get a basic sturdy mic, and something for vocoder effects - kaoss pad 3? mini kaoss pad 2 has built in mic and effects, and also records. i need a recorder too and the zoom recorders seemed nice, but miniKP2 could do? as you can tell im kind of leaning towards a stable of korg products. theres various effects pedals out there, and also powerbook + garageband, etc..

i think a looper/sampler wouuld be really great, which again makes me look at the KP3....

in reality i need to get better at mastering the features of the volcas, but this is a long love affair and i want to get wild too.
chris-korg

PostPosted: Fri May 29, 2015 7:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You need 4 (four) Volcas Smile
Spheric El
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Fri May 29, 2015 10:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote