Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Huh whats this on the japanese spec .....

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg M3
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
TSUNAMI
Platinum Member


Joined: 21 Jan 2002
Posts: 597
Location: Watford, Hertfordshire UK

PostPosted: Thu Jan 18, 2007 6:45 pm    Post subject: Huh whats this on the japanese spec ..... Reply with quote

EX-USB-PCM

At the bottom listed with the FW, Radias and memory EXB's ....... Interesting ............
_________________
13in Retina MacBook Pro, Quadcore i5 27in 8GB iMac, Logic Studio 9.1, Ableton Live9, Push, Volca Beats, Korg KRONOS 61, Korg Arp odyssey, Roland D50, Yamaha SY85, Moog Sub37, Roland TR8, Roland SP808, Korg NanoPad2, Eventide H9, Presonus 1602, Alesis M1 MkII, Yamaha APX5, Fender Splattercaster, DrumKat DK10, 1000 miles of cable !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
TSUNAMI
Platinum Member


Joined: 21 Jan 2002
Posts: 597
Location: Watford, Hertfordshire UK

PostPosted: Thu Jan 18, 2007 6:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Listed Below is what is listed as options for the M3 on the USA site, so they gonna release exb type upgrades on USB memory sticks ?????



• EXB-FW
FireWire Board
• EXB-M256
256 Mbyte Sample Memory Expansion Board
• EXB-RADIAS
RADIAS Synthesizer Board
• EX-USB-PCM series
PCM Expansion USB Memory devices
_________________
13in Retina MacBook Pro, Quadcore i5 27in 8GB iMac, Logic Studio 9.1, Ableton Live9, Push, Volca Beats, Korg KRONOS 61, Korg Arp odyssey, Roland D50, Yamaha SY85, Moog Sub37, Roland TR8, Roland SP808, Korg NanoPad2, Eventide H9, Presonus 1602, Alesis M1 MkII, Yamaha APX5, Fender Splattercaster, DrumKat DK10, 1000 miles of cable !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
TSUNAMI
Platinum Member


Joined: 21 Jan 2002
Posts: 597
Location: Watford, Hertfordshire UK

PostPosted: Thu Jan 18, 2007 7:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

BUMP !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Mr KAY ?????????

_________________
13in Retina MacBook Pro, Quadcore i5 27in 8GB iMac, Logic Studio 9.1, Ableton Live9, Push, Volca Beats, Korg KRONOS 61, Korg Arp odyssey, Roland D50, Yamaha SY85, Moog Sub37, Roland TR8, Roland SP808, Korg NanoPad2, Eventide H9, Presonus 1602, Alesis M1 MkII, Yamaha APX5, Fender Splattercaster, DrumKat DK10, 1000 miles of cable !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
jerrythek
Platinum Member


Joined: 28 Jan 2002
Posts: 2914

PostPosted: Fri Jan 19, 2007 4:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Why bumpy Stephen?

Smile

We have plans to release additional PCM/sound libraries loadable via USB. No details as of yet, but we will support the M3 with more soundware. This will require expanded RAM memory.

OK?

Regards,

Jerry
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MartinHines
Platinum Member


Joined: 21 Jan 2003
Posts: 2968
Location: Topeka, KS (USA)

PostPosted: Sat Jan 20, 2007 4:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

jerrythek wrote:
Why bumpy Stephen?

Smile

We have plans to release additional PCM/sound libraries loadable via USB. No details as of yet, but we will support the M3 with more soundware. This will require expanded RAM memory.

OK?

Regards,

Jerry


Very Interesting.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
spinoria
Junior Member


Joined: 07 Feb 2007
Posts: 85

PostPosted: Sun Oct 07, 2007 9:20 pm    Post subject: RAM required sounds bad Reply with quote

It sounds really bad that you need expanded RAM memory if you want to get more sound into the workstation.

In my opinion RAM memory should be used for samples. Expansions should expand the ROM memory.

Also if you use RAM you need to load these expansions every time you power up. And if the expansions is using the RAM memory it also limiting you ability to load samples.


Is it something I'm missing here?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dorremifasol
Junior Member


Joined: 22 Jul 2006
Posts: 78
Location: Barcelona / Spain

PostPosted: Sun Oct 07, 2007 10:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I said it before, but now I will say it again.

In Spain, the EXB-M256 costs around 185€ (more than $265), now add the cost of any EXB-USB-PCM thingy. To me it seems that putting new sounds on the M3 will be extremely expensive.

I'm not happy.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
altuggunal



Joined: 14 Mar 2006
Posts: 19

PostPosted: Sun Oct 07, 2007 10:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey Korg, m3 is already expensive so please give us some new sounds without requiring any new spending like buying extra ram.
_________________
pa1x pro, roland e70, m-audio pro88,m-audio radium 49
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg M3 All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group