Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

How can I upload a picture?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Testing This Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
EXer
Platinum Member


Joined: 17 Jan 2011
Posts: 557
Location: France

PostPosted: Tue Jan 25, 2011 8:42 pm    Post subject: How can I upload a picture? Reply with quote

How can I embed a picture from my computer into a post of mine?

Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cello
Platinum Member


Joined: 11 Jun 2009
Posts: 2149
Location: Glasgow, UK

PostPosted: Tue Jan 25, 2011 9:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi there - you can't embed a picture in your posts unless you use the 'Img' tag to surround a link to where the picture is hosted.

So if I want a pic in a post, I upload the pic to my own server, get the url to that image and when I type the url into a post, I then put [img] before it and then [/img] after it. Then the picture is displayed.

Hope this helps!
_________________
Plugged in: Jupiter 80, System-8, JD-XA, SE-02, V-Synth GTv2, Fantom G6, FA-06, MX-1, TR-9, TR-8, VT-3, KRK Rokit 5, SONAR Platinum


Repository of Sound
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cminor
Senior Member


Joined: 22 Apr 2010
Posts: 298
Location: Romania Bucharest

PostPosted: Wed Jan 26, 2011 7:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I use imageshak site, it's pretty easy to use ...
http://imageshack.us/
_________________
Korg M3-61, Korg i40m, Kurzweil SP76
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger
Hal2001
Senior Member


Joined: 26 Feb 2011
Posts: 365
Location: US

PostPosted: Fri Jul 29, 2011 9:50 pm    Post subject: I still couldn't get my picture to show on the thread - Help Reply with quote

I used the brackets as shown below to try to link to 2 pix on my Flickr server but the photos did not show. They will show if you put the www link in the url of your browser but not within the thread. What did I do wrong, please?


[img]http://www.flickr.com/photos/23567579@N05/5988358815/in/photostream[/img]

[img]http://www.flickr.com/photos/23567579@N05/5988921698/in/photostream/[/img]
_________________
My Music: www.youtube.com/Halunlimited
Kronos 88 and Genos, Logic Pro, Omnisphere
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Hal2001
Senior Member


Joined: 26 Feb 2011
Posts: 365
Location: US

PostPosted: Fri Jul 29, 2011 10:11 pm    Post subject: I added the brackets but it did not work - Help please Reply with quote

I have been unsuccessful in loading my first pix to the forum.

[img]http://www.flickr.com/photos/23567579@N05/5988358815/in/photostream[/img]

[img]http://www.flickr.com/photos/23567579@N05/5988921698/in/photostream/[/img]

The brackets above did not post the picture. The pix show when you paste the url into your browser url but not within the thread. I have a Mac and there is no Alt key. Could that be the problem? What am I doing wrong?
_________________
My Music: www.youtube.com/Halunlimited
Kronos 88 and Genos, Logic Pro, Omnisphere
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
X-Trade
Moderator


Joined: 14 Feb 2006
Posts: 6489
Location: Reading, UK

PostPosted: Fri Jul 29, 2011 10:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You need the full URL path to the picture, not just the path from the address bar.

In most browsers, you should be able to right-click on the picture and go to properties, or maybe open the image in a separate tab, and get the full URL that way.

The full URL path should end in .JPG, .PNG, or .GIF etc
_________________
Current Gear: Kronos 61, RADIAS-R, Volca Bass, ESX-1, microKorg, MS2000B, R3, Kaossilator Pro +, MiniKP, AX3000B, nanoKontrol, nanoPad MK II,
Other Mfgrs: Moog Sub37, Roland Boutique JX03, Novation MiniNova, Akai APC40, MOTU MIDI TimePiece 2, ART Pro VLA, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40.
Past Gear: Korg Karma, TR61, Poly800, EA-1, ER-1, ES-1, Kawai K1, Novation ReMote37SL, Boss GT-6B
Software: NI Komplete 10 Ultimate, Arturia V Collection, Ableton Live 9. Apple OSX El Capitan on 15" MacBook Pro


Last edited by X-Trade on Fri Jul 29, 2011 11:24 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Pepperpotty
Moderator


Joined: 31 Dec 2010
Posts: 1308
Location: Suffolk, UK

PostPosted: Fri Jul 29, 2011 11:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

On Flickr they have a grab the link function. Grab the HTML code and copy and paste straight to here and it should work just fine. The code will already include the HTML tags so no need to add any additional ones.
_________________
Current gear: Korg Kronos 61, Voicelive 2, Shure SM58, Alesis M1 Active 520, Focusrite Scarlett 18i6
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hal2001
Senior Member


Joined: 26 Feb 2011
Posts: 365
Location: US

PostPosted: Fri Jul 29, 2011 11:07 pm    Post subject: Test of picture link:This attempt should do it ... hopefully Reply with quote

Tada ....




_________________
My Music: www.youtube.com/Halunlimited
Kronos 88 and Genos, Logic Pro, Omnisphere
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Hal2001
Senior Member


Joined: 26 Feb 2011
Posts: 365
Location: US

PostPosted: Fri Jul 29, 2011 11:08 pm    Post subject: Success! Reply with quote

Many thanks to both of you ... X and Pepper
_________________
My Music: www.youtube.com/Halunlimited
Kronos 88 and Genos, Logic Pro, Omnisphere
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Hal2001
Senior Member


Joined: 26 Feb 2011
Posts: 365
Location: US

PostPosted: Fri Jul 29, 2011 11:11 pm    Post subject: Deleting the server picture will delete from the forum? Reply with quote

Out of curiosity. Does that mean that if I delete my photos from Flick which served up the original photos, then they will delete from the forum? I assume that would be the case, yes?
_________________
My Music: www.youtube.com/Halunlimited
Kronos 88 and Genos, Logic Pro, Omnisphere
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Pepperpotty
Moderator


Joined: 31 Dec 2010
Posts: 1308
Location: Suffolk, UK

PostPosted: Fri Jul 29, 2011 11:16 pm    Post subject: Re: Deleting the server picture will delete from the forum? Reply with quote

Hal2001 wrote:
Out of curiosity. Does that mean that if I delete my photos from Flick which served up the original photos, then they will delete from the forum? I assume that would be the case, yes?


Yes, they would delete from here also.
_________________
Current gear: Korg Kronos 61, Voicelive 2, Shure SM58, Alesis M1 Active 520, Focusrite Scarlett 18i6
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
X-Trade
Moderator


Joined: 14 Feb 2006
Posts: 6489
Location: Reading, UK

PostPosted: Fri Jul 29, 2011 11:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

More technically, it would be best to consider the photos were never 'here' in the first place.
Every time your web browser sees the reference to the pictures, it has to 'go' to flickr.com to 'fetch' them, and show them on the page
_________________
Current Gear: Kronos 61, RADIAS-R, Volca Bass, ESX-1, microKorg, MS2000B, R3, Kaossilator Pro +, MiniKP, AX3000B, nanoKontrol, nanoPad MK II,
Other Mfgrs: Moog Sub37, Roland Boutique JX03, Novation MiniNova, Akai APC40, MOTU MIDI TimePiece 2, ART Pro VLA, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40.
Past Gear: Korg Karma, TR61, Poly800, EA-1, ER-1, ES-1, Kawai K1, Novation ReMote37SL, Boss GT-6B
Software: NI Komplete 10 Ultimate, Arturia V Collection, Ableton Live 9. Apple OSX El Capitan on 15" MacBook Pro
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Pippy



Joined: 05 May 2018
Posts: 11
Location: Great Britain

PostPosted: Sat May 12, 2018 2:29 pm    Post subject: Just testing!!! Reply with quote

https://www.flickr.com/photos/141813548@N07/shares/Cj65PL
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
megamarkd
Senior Member


Joined: 15 Aug 2017
Posts: 332
Location: Australia

PostPosted: Sun May 13, 2018 6:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Me too! The M1 still needs to find a spot, right now it's leaning up against the wall just past the right hand end of the bench.


For fullsize (aka bloody huge), right click the pic and "open image in new tab" then replace "preview" with "image" in the url. Or just click here: https://image.ibb.co/eh3z5d/DSC_0634.jpg
I'd make the image clickable, but that don't work in this version of phpBB it would seem....
_________________
Stuff I'm using: Umm right now, this: Ever-growing Dumbmachine: Bastl Instruments, Circuit Abbey, Elby Designs, Expert Sleepers, Blue Lantern, Tiptop Audio, Make Noise, Busy Circuits, Mutable Instruments, Buchla/Topbrillo, 2hp, Metro Modular, Doepfer, Intellijel, Frostwave, Synthrotek, Korg, Arturia, Teenage Engineering, Patchblocks, Waldorf, Cat Full Of Ghosts, Music Thing Modular
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
faithcallcenter



Joined: 01 Sep 2018
Posts: 1
Location: New York , USA

PostPosted: Sat Sep 01, 2018 7:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

nice pics
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Testing This Forum All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group