Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Mute Combi Timbre?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Kilroy
Junior Member


Joined: 29 Jan 2002
Posts: 82

PostPosted: Sat Oct 24, 2020 12:47 pm    Post subject: Mute Combi Timbre? Reply with quote

Is it possible to mute a combi timbre by depressing the foot switch? and then have it play again when you let go?

Thanks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
geoelectro
Platinum Member


Joined: 14 Sep 2012
Posts: 999
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Sat Oct 24, 2020 1:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm not sure that's possible.

I do know you can use an expression pedal to turn sounds of your choice up and down.

Come to think of it, you maybe could plug a footswitch into the pedal jack set to expression and do the same thing with simple full volume or no volume. This would remove the ability to have an expression pedal since there's only one pedal jack.

OK I just tested it and the footswitch didn't work in the pedal jack. I believe it's because the pedal jack is TRS while the pedal is only TS. Using the footswitch would require putting a TRS plug on it and wiring it appropriately.

Geo
_________________
Kronos 61 : 3GB RAM 120GB 2nd Drv.
Kronos 2 61
Synthesizers.com Custom Modular
N.I. Komplete 11, Omnisphere 2, VB-3.
HP i7 8GB Win 10
Yamaha P-80 Weighted Keyboard. NanoPad2
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Kilroy
Junior Member


Joined: 29 Jan 2002
Posts: 82

PostPosted: Sat Oct 24, 2020 2:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you. How do you assign the expression pedal to a timbre volume. I didn’t see any AMS options on the timbres page.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
toeti



Joined: 18 Sep 2012
Posts: 19
Location: Herdecke

PostPosted: Sat Oct 24, 2020 6:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

In the global menu you can route the cc11 (expression) to the expression pedal.

In Combi you can choose the use of the expression pedal for every timbre in the "midi 3" section.
_________________
http://www.thorsten-hillmann.de
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group