Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Low volume

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Ramsess



Joined: 09 Nov 2020
Posts: 3
Location: Norway

PostPosted: Mon Nov 09, 2020 5:08 pm    Post subject: Low volume Reply with quote

Hello forum, I am a newbie to the Kronos (I) but not to synths.
Was "exploring" it yesterday, and when turning it on today the volume is extremely low. I can hear a low output in the studio monitors, but nothing in using headphones.

I have tried to restart it with the volume controllers at 0 but the volume is still extremely low. Is there a "soft" master volume somewhere?


Any feedback is appreciated Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Falcon2e
Platinum Member


Joined: 19 Feb 2008
Posts: 519
Location: Indiana USA

PostPosted: Mon Nov 09, 2020 5:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Forgive me if this sounds silly, but is the slider labeled “master” just to the left of the screen pushed all the way up?
_________________
Kronos2-61..(2) Triton Classic, Nord Stage 2
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ramsess



Joined: 09 Nov 2020
Posts: 3
Location: Norway

PostPosted: Mon Nov 09, 2020 5:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hehe, no question is too silly Smile
Yes, it is all the way up.

If I could guess, it seems like the volume has re-calibrated itself to whereas 8 is zero and 10 is 2 or something to that effect. That or the amplifier is blown? Shocked


Last edited by Ramsess on Mon Nov 09, 2020 9:35 pm; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Falcon2e
Platinum Member


Joined: 19 Feb 2008
Posts: 519
Location: Indiana USA

PostPosted: Mon Nov 09, 2020 8:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you have any MIDI devices connected I would try without anything connected to it. I would unplug all pedals too. This fault is a mystery for sure, good luck and keep us posted.
_________________
Kronos2-61..(2) Triton Classic, Nord Stage 2
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ramsess



Joined: 09 Nov 2020
Posts: 3
Location: Norway

PostPosted: Mon Nov 09, 2020 8:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nope, nothing external is connected, other than power and headphones.

Yes, this is getting very annoying. as I traded this for a perfectly working OP-1 Confused
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group