Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

No sound after Combination is initialized

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Greg_Latouche



Joined: 13 Nov 2014
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Mon Aug 30, 2021 4:02 pm    Post subject: No sound after Combination is initialized Reply with quote

Hi everybody,

I haven't used the synth for some time and am now having problems with my combinations: All the combis I set up in the past year won't make any sound when selected. They used to work some months ago, but now - nothing. Programs are selected, the global channel is used for at least one prorgram, but no program will play.
The preset combinations, however, do work. If I select the combination I-A 001, the Kronos sounds as always. And programs also work. But: As soon as I initialize the I-A 001 combination, the same problem occurs: The Piano is selected as Part 1, Part one is set to the global channel, volume is turned to maximum, but no sound is heard.

Does anybody have an idea what could be the problem here?

Thanks
Philippe
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
IAA
Full Member


Joined: 10 Feb 2013
Posts: 123

PostPosted: Mon Aug 30, 2021 6:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The timbre is default muted?
The midi channel or keyboard zone are outside of the play zone?


Try a preset combination that works, save as a new combination and add in a program of your choice. Any good?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tunaman
Senior Member


Joined: 28 Nov 2019
Posts: 357

PostPosted: Mon Aug 30, 2021 7:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Also look for the dreaded “Sample not loaded” warning.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group