Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Havian 30 initial thoughts and mini review

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Arrangers (General)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Stevedoz

PostPosted: Thu Dec 03, 2015 3:59 pm    Post subject: Havian 30 initial thoughts and mini review Reply with quote

I picked up my Havian 30, together with the optional stand, on Saturday, so I thought I would put together some initial impressions.
My musical background is that I am an average ability amateur, and my impressions are just how I have found my experience with the instrument at home. I have no plans to take it on stage.
My previous instrument was a Roland HP-107, bought about 9 years ago, which was a lovely instrument, the only real issues were its large size and limited sounds with no accompaniments.
I bought the Havian on the basis that it provides many more features, hopefully allowing me to play many more types of music etc.
My main comparison instruments have been the Kawai ES8 and Roland FP80. Although I see this as an arranger with piano features and the others as pianos with some arranger features.
Looks:
Its not my favourite instrument to look at but it’s a matter of opinion… there’s certainly nothing wrong with it and I feel the stand makes it look more at place in a home
Build:
Hard to tell, but it looks sturdy and well made. No reason to think otherwise at this stage
Ease of use: