Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

No volume / output

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg M3
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
thejazzguy



Joined: 04 Jun 2017
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sun Jun 04, 2017 5:55 pm    Post subject: No volume / output Reply with quote

I have had an 88 key doorstop for a while now. Everything was working beautifully until suddenly the volume disappeared. The headphone jack has no signal. The main outputs are whisper quiet, you can just barely hear the sounds being generated, but not amplified. I've tried routing to the other outputs, with no success. I've done a factory reset. Local controls--check. I've plugged a module into the MIDI and the M3 keyboard works fine as a controller.

I've had my tech chase the signal--The volume pot is pretty much to spec. The connections and headphone jack are fine. The problem seems to be no amplification--the problem comes from the motherboard.

I've called Korg. They were not helpful.

Does anyone have a diagram that might help pinpoint the problem on the board?
_________________
R3, Microkorg, Krome, M3, Electribe R mk II. Formerly had a Triton Extreme.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
musiccankill
Platinum Member


Joined: 30 May 2010
Posts: 572
Location: Greece

PostPosted: Mon Jun 19, 2017 9:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Check if all voltages are correct!
I suspect either a power supply problem or a muting circuit problem!
Both kinda easy to fix by a repairman..!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Littleart



Joined: 31 Dec 2018
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Mon Dec 31, 2018 10:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Musiccankill did you solve the problem? My m3 is fully functional but am using digetal outputs now since al analog output is dead. Before I buy an output board I'd like to know how you fixed the problem.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg M3 All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group