Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

using monologue as a sequencer for another synth.

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Analog Synths (General)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
cristopo

PostPosted: Tue Aug 15, 2017 10:15 am    Post subject: using monologue as a sequencer for another synth. Reply with quote

Hi, I bought a monologue and am wondering whether I can use it to sequence the sound of another synth, specifically the Arturia Minibrute. Which has no sequencer itself.

I'm a little new to hardware and synths and I'm not getting any signal when I put the jack into the input of the monologue.

If anyone has the time to tell me how to set it up that would be great.
roblabs
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Tue Aug 15, 2017 8:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

MIDI out of monologue to MIDI in of minibrute.
cristopo

PostPosted: Wed Aug 16, 2017 7:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks a lot for the feed back.

What cable do I need to do that?

Thanks again for your help.
moho

PostPosted: Wed Aug 16, 2017 9:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Page 5 of the monologue manual explains all the connections. Very Happy
cristopo

PostPosted: Wed Aug 16, 2017 9:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for your patience. I'm a bit of a confused noobish person. Smile
thehighesttree
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2017 3:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The Monologue gives you 2 sync options:

MIDI: that 5-pin jack in the back...
-what you want! This will actually transmit note data to the "slave" synth. Use MIDI for your purposes!