Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Save All Backup question

View previous topic :: View next topic  
musicbysterling

PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 6:46 am    Post subject: Save All Backup question Reply with quote

I have just executed a Save All to the internal hard drive as well as a USB thumb drive. When I want to load All back into my Kronos, how is this exactly done, as I see .ksc, .pcg and userbank files?
Falcon2e
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 2:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've been saving 'all' to a usb stick now for over 2 years. I've never had to reload the data, but I think it works like this: In disk mode, with the load tab open, tap>Drive Select (bottom left). With your usb stick inserted, tap the > next to Drive Select and find your usb file and tap load.

I think this should work. If I'm wrong, I hope someone here can help.
laandodeman

PostPosted: Sat Nov 18, 2017 10:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Save all doesn't always work when you use your own samplebanks. So ensure you know what you are doing in that case. Some threads on this forum might help you out.
AntonySharmman
Approved Merchant
Approved Merchant

PostPosted: Sat Nov 18, 2017 12:10 pm    Post subject: Re: Save All Backup question Reply with quote

musicbysterling wrote:
I have just executed a Save All to the internal hard drive as well as a USB thumb drive.
When I want to load All back into my Kronos, how is this exactly done, as I see .ksc, .pcg and userbank files?

When you save ALL Kronos resources in any media (internal SSD/USB media) , actually saves all that are loaded
in your Kronos at that current time !