Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Samples stopped loading

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Electribe
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Bishop225



Joined: 26 Jan 2018
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sun Feb 04, 2018 7:54 pm    Post subject: Samples stopped loading Reply with quote

Samples aren’t loading when I start up. Tried contacting korg but no reply. Has anyone had this issue? And wondering if there’s a way to get them to load in their respective slots again.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
1_inch_punch
Senior Member


Joined: 03 Sep 2012
Posts: 280

PostPosted: Sun Feb 04, 2018 11:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The default samples?

or Your Samples?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bishop225



Joined: 26 Jan 2018
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Mon Feb 05, 2018 12:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

My samples.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
1_inch_punch
Senior Member


Joined: 03 Sep 2012
Posts: 280

PostPosted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 3:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Once you load them into the slots - if you want them to stay there you need export an allsample to the card - see manual.
After that every time you start the machine it will hunt for that allsample file on the card and you will be good to do go.
Any time you move samples to different slots - whatever - always export an allsample.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bishop225



Joined: 26 Jan 2018
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 6:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes I've been exporting all samples and saving the .all file. Never thought to back up that file on my computer though. Korg does glitch and crash and that's basically what happened to mine. It's an incredible machine for the price but not bulletproof. Headsup.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Electribe All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group