Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Problem adding track to Auto Song sequence

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Krome
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Vigman



Joined: 09 Aug 2017
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Sat Oct 07, 2017 8:21 pm    Post subject: Problem adding track to Auto Song sequence Reply with quote

Hi

I'm helping a friend who has a Krome. I am experienced in sequencing from a synth to a PC using Cakewalk and Cubase.

I was able to show him how to build up a song on the instrument sequencer a track at a time (and we can now save and retrieve songs and combinations)

Having seen the videos and read the booklet I wanted to create an autosong in combi mode and then add a track.

The autosong record worked from Combination and the tracks were recorded. In sequencer mode I then chose a new track and instrument. I turned off the multi instrument record option in prefs and turned off ARP and drums.

However whatever I did I could not get the chosen instrument to play any audio on the chosen track anywhere on the keyboard? The first recorded tracks from the combi record could be individually selected and auditioned but select the new track with chosen instrument and not a sound.

Turned synth on and off, chose different available tracks and different instruments but could not audition or record the new track with the other tracks and instruments in their slots?? I even got the new track to arm as REC but not a squeak auditioning or recording. The volume of any instrument tried was 127.

Please can anyone point out what I was doing wrong?

TIA

Vigman[/i]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vigman



Joined: 09 Aug 2017
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 5:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This is a bump!

I still urgently need a reply to this if anyone can help please!?

TIA

Vigman
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dan Stesco
Approved Merchant
Approved Merchant


Joined: 11 Dec 2009
Posts: 283
Location: Bucharest

PostPosted: Sun Jun 17, 2018 6:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Check the P3 Timbre Parameter paige. Some tracks is set to off after importing from combi so no play no rec.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Krome All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group