Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Kross 2 Patch bank map help

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> KORG Kross
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
miket2112



Joined: 28 May 2018
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Sun Jun 03, 2018 6:11 pm    Post subject: Kross 2 Patch bank map help Reply with quote

I'm using Anvil Studio with the Pro-Mix addon and I'm having a helluva time creating a patch library. Does anyone have any info on the MSB/LSB data needed for bank select? The parameter guide has very little and very cryptic information on it.
_________________
New owner Kross 2
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Puukka



Joined: 11 May 2018
Posts: 17
Location: Krems an der Donau

PostPosted: Wed Jun 06, 2018 2:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Mike

As I mentioned in the FB group and as information here, I have Cubase and have to put MSB, LSB and program change CC#1 and it switches as it should. I put them as events using the list editor.

(Progr Bank A is MSB0 and LSB0, Bank B MSB0 and LSB1, .... User Bank A is MSB0 and LSB6 etc.)

Hope someone will find a solution for Anvil Studio.

Kind regards,
Herbert
_________________
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC7e5fedB7Kcl7IfAW1PpOmg
Nord Lead A1
Korg Kross-2
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
miket2112



Joined: 28 May 2018
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Wed Jun 06, 2018 7:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the reply.
I have all of the patches entered and working for Bank A. I've started entering Bank B, but the Kross is not changing banks. It still selects the corresponding patches from Bank A. So, the program change is being received, but not the Bank change. Any ideas why?
_________________
New owner Kross 2
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Puukka



Joined: 11 May 2018
Posts: 17
Location: Krems an der Donau

PostPosted: Wed Jun 06, 2018 9:49 pm    Post subject: Bank Select Reply with quote

I assume, you have checked, if at the Global Menu - G-MIDI - FILTER Page Bank Select is not deactivated.
_________________
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC7e5fedB7Kcl7IfAW1PpOmg
Nord Lead A1
Korg Kross-2
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
miket2112



Joined: 28 May 2018
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Wed Jun 06, 2018 10:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, I've checked that along with a bunch of other stuff.
_________________
New owner Kross 2
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Puukka



Joined: 11 May 2018
Posts: 17
Location: Krems an der Donau

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2018 4:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I´ve sent you a one bar MIDI file with only the bank changes MSB, LSB and program change. You have a PM.
_________________
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC7e5fedB7Kcl7IfAW1PpOmg
Nord Lead A1
Korg Kross-2
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
miket2112



Joined: 28 May 2018
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2018 4:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the help. I'll check it out and see how it goes later thins afternoon.
_________________
New owner Kross 2
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> KORG Kross All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group