Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Sequencing external synths,key split and layers question

View previous topic :: View next topic  
diddlydan

PostPosted: Sun May 12, 2019 10:12 pm    Post subject: Sequencing external synths,key split and layers question Reply with quote

Hi there,

I am considering picking up a krome to do a number of things for live performance with a band.I'm not sure if the krome can these things, so I am looking for some confirmation.Bit of a long one this,so bare with me.I have never used a workstation before,so some of these questions may seem silly to some but here goes....

1.I have a few hardware analog synths that i am looking to sequence from the krome.At the moment i am using ableton to send midi to these synths and play an entire track from start to finish.A drummer plays to a click and the rest of the band including myself play along.Midi plays some synth parts,so theres no need for a 10 piece band etc.Fairly standard stuff.Im pretty sure any workstation can send midi to external synths,once you assign a midi part in the sequencer section of the krome, to whatever midi channel each synth is set to?I will be using ableton to sequence everything so the krome would be used as a back up,just in case theres an issue with a laptop etc.Is this possible?