Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Problem report - NEXT-V3.1.0 ONLY (NO WISH-LISTS!!!!)
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Pa4X
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
pawlikp100
Senior Member


Joined: 19 May 2011
Posts: 293
Location: Poland

PostPosted: Wed Oct 09, 2019 7:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

pawlikp100 wrote:
Hi, I have found the bug (Korg pa4x Musikant)
It affects users utilizing EC5 controller. When you program pads 1 to 4 that control panel buttons with the same name.
The controller does not respond (pads are not on/off)


I cancel the above. It turned out that no pads were assigned to the style, so there was no way to start/stop the pad.
_________________
Korg pa3x/pa4x trainings (workshops)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
korgpask
Full Member


Joined: 15 Aug 2013
Posts: 222

PostPosted: Thu Oct 10, 2019 9:15 pm    Post subject: Chord recognition Reply with quote

I want to ask:
When will FINAL CHORD RECOGNITION be repaired ?????????

There is an error in all O.S. NEVER it worked !!!!!!!!!!!
KORG ?? Can you fix it ????

The function cannot be used !!!
It reduces the value of the instrument to me.

I attach MIDI for TEST:

http://www.korgpa.sk/forums/chord_recognition/MIDI_chord_recognition.mid



Incorrect recognition is very bad music!!!!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
korgpask
Full Member


Joined: 15 Aug 2013
Posts: 222

PostPosted: Fri Oct 18, 2019 6:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Copying does not work correctly. NOTY only.
Voice, Effect, Insert FX, Equal. volume ... NO !!!

Everything MUST be set manually on the new track !!!!
Very difficult - demanding - a lot of time - great attention for correct setup - very bad work. !!!!

I need to copy and paste QUICK RECORD MIDI from style track (eg Track 14) into track 2 when recording.
I need to transfer the complete ALL track data.
Menu Mixer Tuning: (copy data)
1. EQ GAIN data
2. FX SEND data
3. INSERT FX data (very important for proper sound !!!!)
4. VOLUME - PAN data
5. Voice data (voice number)

1: track 14



track 2 cop info:



2. FX send track 14:


info copy track 2:


3. Insert FX: track 14:


info copy track 2:


4. VOLUME - PAN data track 14:


5. VOICE number:



I think it's pretty explained!


Last edited by korgpask on Sat Oct 19, 2019 7:46 am; edited 8 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
korgpask
Full Member


Joined: 15 Aug 2013
Posts: 222

PostPosted: Fri Oct 18, 2019 7:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

COPY midi track Full data does not work QUICK record nor does it work in MULTITRACK record.
  very bad !!!!!!!!!



Who does not believe let it try !!!!!!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
korgpask
Full Member


Joined: 15 Aug 2013
Posts: 222

PostPosted: Sat Oct 19, 2019 2:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Please help:
SEQUENCER theme:
I need to copy the entire MIDI track.
I need to transfer data VOLUME, PAN, EQ, FX, Insert FX, Marker, ... all the data contained in TRACK.

It is possible ????????
If not, it is very imperfect and bad.

Would it be possible to add the option COPY EVENT to KORG ???

for preview:






data contained in MIXER TUNING

big thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Aripearlmusic
Full Member


Joined: 04 Jun 2018
Posts: 209
Location: BROOKLYN NY

PostPosted: Sat Oct 19, 2019 6:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Volume, pan, and tuning are generic midi controls and are copied with midi events if they are preset in the midi data (insert the control change channels for each) EQ cannot be set with program changes so it cant be copied as a midi event because it isnt one but if you preset the assigned sound to have a low pass and high pass as Filter A and B you can automate it. Another option would be to EQ the sound beforehand in sound mode so you dont need to EQ it in the sequencer. FX sends and sound assignment are program changes which can be copied using a DAW. So long answer is yes you can copy all of that data. As far as it taking a while to set the info the same on both channels or being a lot of work i have no idea what you mean. I could match the settings manually in less than 40 seconds on any track. The insert effect and its settings can be copied using the pull down menu from the top right. It would be faster to set the other settings manually than to set the midi control change and program change data unless you are using control change automation and sound changes in middle of the sequence which would anyways be contained in the midi events and require the use of a DAW (which would take about 5 seconds flat to copy btw)
_________________
Ari Pearl Music
@AriPearlMusic
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
korgpask
Full Member


Joined: 15 Aug 2013
Posts: 222

PostPosted: Sat Oct 19, 2019 10:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Excuse me.
Example:
I recorded 14 TRACK guitar using style.
Track 14 need to be copied to 2 TRACK.
Volume, PAN, Program Change - Voice NUMBER ... not copied !!!
It's NOT working!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Aripearlmusic
Full Member


Joined: 04 Jun 2018
Posts: 209
Location: BROOKLYN NY

PostPosted: Sun Oct 20, 2019 7:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Add the control changes for volume and pan to the original track.before copying or change it manually. It takes 10 seconds to change manually or 20 seconds to add in the control changes which do get copied.
_________________
Ari Pearl Music
@AriPearlMusic
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
korgpask
Full Member


Joined: 15 Aug 2013
Posts: 222

PostPosted: Sun Oct 20, 2019 10:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Illogical.
On the flood track manually - manually define the parameters Volume, Pan, Program Control - Voice number. Then use the COPY function.
This is a better choice to manually enter in a new track.
When recording with style, all values are set to TRACK 9-16.
COPY FUNCTION NOT WORKING !!!!
Can't "copy anything" from the original style track 9-16 !! to 1-8 track.
Necessary to manually re-enter values and control data.
I mainly need to copy EFFECTS.
COPY FEFECT does not work. I have never been able to activate it. COPY EFFECT is still unavailable.
You cannot copy INSERT FX or FX A-B as specified in the manual.
Sequencer mode - MENU - COPY EFFECT (always available) but always inactive
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Aripearlmusic
Full Member


Joined: 04 Jun 2018
Posts: 209
Location: BROOKLYN NY

PostPosted: Sun Oct 20, 2019 11:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I tried to help you so when you are ready to follow directions i can help you... I cant help anyone that can't help themselves so i wish you luck
_________________
Ari Pearl Music
@AriPearlMusic
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
korgpask
Full Member


Joined: 15 Aug 2013
Posts: 222

PostPosted: Sun Oct 20, 2019 2:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for help. But it takes a lot more time than 10-20 seconds to set up all this data. There are almost 20 items.













All this I need to copy and set from the original 9-16 track to 1-8 track.

8 times all this.
20 seconds NOT POSSIBLE.

Thanks for help.
If COPY works correctly and knows or can copy ALL data from TRACK, it will be amazing
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
korgpask
Full Member


Joined: 15 Aug 2013
Posts: 222

PostPosted: Sun Oct 20, 2019 2:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

SEQUENCER COPY:
this is a reality: nothing but notes.
COPY CANNOT copy and transfer any other data !!!!!!

this is reality - reality:













statistics - very bad.
COPY I'm very disappointed.
Time-consuming work. manually - laboriously - carefully set all this data into a new TRACK.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Aripearlmusic
Full Member


Joined: 04 Jun 2018
Posts: 209
Location: BROOKLYN NY

PostPosted: Sun Oct 20, 2019 2:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Effects can be copied when you have the effect selected for edit. The option to copy the effect is on the top menu. You have to copy the effect then turn it off so you dont go over the insert effects limit and then paste it on the desired channel. Set the settings horizontally row by row instead of vertically and yes it takes about 40 seconds tops for me to do that for 8 channels for all of the mixer/tuning settings. If you program in a DAW then the volume, expression, pan, fx send, sound assignment, all track control settings plus real time automation can be copied and set beforehand as part of the midi events leaving only EQ, EQ trim, effects settings (besides the sends) to be set
_________________
Ari Pearl Music
@AriPearlMusic
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
korgpask
Full Member


Joined: 15 Aug 2013
Posts: 222

PostPosted: Sun Oct 20, 2019 8:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

MENU - Copy EFFECT does not work for me.
It does not work even when the effect field is activated.









MENU - Copy EFFECT does not work for me.
It does not work even when the effect field is activated.
SEQUENCER - multitrack - DOES NOT WORK
  SEQUENCER - quick record - DOES NOT WORK
SEQUENCER - song edit - DOES NOT WORK
STYLE PLAY - DOES NOT WORK

Copying effects can not be used in this case.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
korgpask
Full Member


Joined: 15 Aug 2013
Posts: 222

PostPosted: Sun Oct 20, 2019 9:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you for the advice for working on a PC with an external DAW. I use SONAR 4, 7, X ...
I am looking for a way to work and use only Korg Pa4X.
Sadly, the offer is either not or not working.
This is a Korg Pa4X problem, not software in PC.

The instructions refer to COPY TRACK.
Unfortunately, my displayed images, marked with X (yellow), do not apply to the COPY TRACK function. Imperfect, very bad for work.
If all these parameters are to be carefully remembered and adjusted, it takes time.
Not a moment
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Pa4X All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Page 3 of 6

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group