Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Problem report - NEXT-V3.1.0 ONLY (NO WISH-LISTS!!!!)
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Pa4X
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
ebuzer52
Senior Member


Joined: 01 Oct 2017
Posts: 260

PostPosted: Mon Nov 04, 2019 6:12 am    Post subject: NOT ENOUGH MEMORY Reply with quote

Hi my friends, my korg disk is 1gb and empty. I saved my set to korg disk. its almost 800 mb. so there is 200 mb for free. Than i added a sound to my set its only 3 mb. so my set became 803 mb. now i am trying my 803 mb set onto the 800 mb set which in korg disk. its turning approximately 2 minutes and says “Not enough memory”. But there is still 200 mb free space when i checked device info from right corner? i tested another small mb set and the issue occurred too. do you have any idea?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
karmathanever
Platinum Member


Joined: 12 Jan 2004
Posts: 8767
Location: Australia (Oz !!)

PostPosted: Mon Nov 04, 2019 6:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

"adding" to your SET on the KORG DISK is not as simple as "filling up the spare space".

The OS will need additional space in order to effectively update the various components of the SET, hence it may well need more than the spare 200MB.

As you have a SET almost the size of the 1GB SSD (KORG DISK) I recommend that you save your SET to a USB/HDD first, clear the KORG DISK and then copy it to the KORG DISK.

Cheers

Pete Very Happy
_________________
------------------------------------------------------------------
Korg:------ PA4X-76, Kronos-61, WaveDrum Global
Roland:---- Integra-7, HS5
Premier:--- Mid 90's Genista
Yamaha:--- DTXtreme IIIs
------------------------------------------------------------------
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ebuzer52
Senior Member


Joined: 01 Oct 2017
Posts: 260

PostPosted: Mon Nov 04, 2019 7:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

karmathanever wrote:
"adding" to your SET on the KORG DISK is not as simple as "filling up the spare space".

The OS will need additional space in order to effectively update the various components of the SET, hence it may well need more than the spare 200MB.

As you have a SET almost the size of the 1GB SSD (KORG DISK) I recommend that you save your SET to a USB/HDD first, clear the KORG DISK and then copy it to the KORG DISK.

Cheers

Pete Very Happy


hi pete, thanks for quick reply. now i will try same process on usb drive. and i will inform you.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ebuzer52
Senior Member


Joined: 01 Oct 2017
Posts: 260

PostPosted: Mon Nov 04, 2019 7:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

karmathanever wrote:
"adding" to your SET on the KORG DISK is not as simple as "filling up the spare space".

The OS will need additional space in order to effectively update the various components of the SET, hence it may well need more than the spare 200MB.

As you have a SET almost the size of the 1GB SSD (KORG DISK) I recommend that you save your SET to a USB/HDD first, clear the KORG DISK and then copy it to the KORG DISK.

Cheers

Pete Very Happy


hi pete, i did it on usb stick without any problem. thanks for support.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pawlikp100
Senior Member


Joined: 19 May 2011
Posts: 281
Location: Poland

PostPosted: Sun Nov 17, 2019 1:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Below describe bug refers to version 3.1. 0.
First initialize the songbook, next add very first record to the songbook based on mp3 or SMF or style. Push WRITE button. The instrument will restart suddenly.
Record will be preserved in the songbook database.
Adding next records run without problems.
_________________
Korg pa3x/pa4x trainings (workshops)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
piotrek_muzyk
Senior Member


Joined: 11 Jan 2005
Posts: 476
Location: poland POZNAN

PostPosted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 7:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Exactly. After Initialize sonbook and the first time Pa4x restarts.




And I have 76 keys with a hard disk. Sometimes after starting the instrument, the instructor cannot see the HD disk - the instrument has to be restarted.
_________________
Pa4x 76 Owner
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
karmathanever
Platinum Member


Joined: 12 Jan 2004
Posts: 8767
Location: Australia (Oz !!)

PostPosted: Wed Nov 20, 2019 4:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
the instructor cannot see the HD disk - the instrument has to be restarted.

Check the HDD for corruption - maybe perform a low-level format (removed from PA4X).
If, when you performed the SONGBOOK entry save, the HD had a problem then it is quite likely the PA4X might reboot.

Good luck

Pete Very Happy
_________________
------------------------------------------------------------------
Korg:------ PA4X-76, Kronos-61, WaveDrum Global
Roland:---- Integra-7, HS5
Premier:--- Mid 90's Genista
Yamaha:--- DTXtreme IIIs
------------------------------------------------------------------
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
piotrek_muzyk
Senior Member


Joined: 11 Jan 2005
Posts: 476
Location: poland POZNAN

PostPosted: Fri Nov 22, 2019 6:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Restart when saving the first song to SONGBOOK is not a HD problem. There is no problem with OS 3.0.1. Checked on several instruments.

I have a new Pa4x - bought in October. I have to rip everything and make the format - but in my opinion it's an OS problem.
_________________
Pa4x 76 Owner
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
karmathanever
Platinum Member


Joined: 12 Jan 2004
Posts: 8767
Location: Australia (Oz !!)

PostPosted: Sat Nov 23, 2019 1:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK - I'll try and replicate it

Pete Very Happy
_________________
------------------------------------------------------------------
Korg:------ PA4X-76, Kronos-61, WaveDrum Global
Roland:---- Integra-7, HS5
Premier:--- Mid 90's Genista
Yamaha:--- DTXtreme IIIs
------------------------------------------------------------------
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
piotrek_muzyk
Senior Member


Joined: 11 Jan 2005
Posts: 476
Location: poland POZNAN

PostPosted: Fri Nov 29, 2019 7:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Today there is a problem with HD again.

Only today I noticed that HD is visible but as USB.

I took a picture, and the second picture after restart, everything returned to normal. In my opinion 100% is a system flaw.





_________________
Pa4x 76 Owner
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Pa4X All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4
Page 4 of 4

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group