Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Problem report - NEXT-V3.1.0 ONLY (NO WISH-LISTS!!!!)
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Pa4X
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
karmathanever
Platinum Member


Joined: 12 Jan 2004
Posts: 9085
Location: Australia (Oz !!)

PostPosted: Mon Feb 24, 2020 12:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
Hello

is there a software update on Pa4x which will increase the maximum number of samples (sound & drums) in order to benefit from 1,5Gb of Ram?
Why not increase the number of samples by PCM up to 256 samples, in order to allow Pa4x to reach (256 * 99) = 25,344 samples instead of 21,000 samples available today (15,048 sound samples + 5952 drum samples)?

This is NOT a PA4X problem - please post future wishes, suggestions and questions in the appropriate topic (see: original post)
_________________
------------------------------------------------------------------
## Please stay safe ##

Korg:---- PA4X-76, Kronos-61, WaveDrum Global
Roland:-- Jupiter-80, HS5 session mixer, A800 Pro MIDI controller
Casio:---- MZ-X500 (Don't react until you've tried one!!!)
------------------------------------------------------------------
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Anthour57



Joined: 23 Feb 2020
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Sat May 02, 2020 7:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

korgpask wrote:
Impost SF2 cannot be used. !!! The manufacturer indicates this. Well, it doesn't work. The error is in the last 2 OS for Korg Pa4X. Nobody uses it ??????? to insert and produce new sounds ?????

We still have bad options in this regard. The instrument is not working properly in this area. The manufacturer is silent. I have already made several complaints. Answer ??: I misunderstood these options !!!!! A MISTAKE !!!!! In the instructions it is described !! Function DOES NOT WORK Correctly !!! I insist on it !!!!


I never had problems with SF2 files. I tried tousands of them in my Pa600 and now PA4X.

Don't try to import full banks and the SF2 samples must be in EMU sf2 format.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Anthour57



Joined: 23 Feb 2020
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Sat May 02, 2020 7:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

mstodola wrote:
I tried to change the effect on a keyboard set (Phaser EP to Rotary Leslie). I tried to add a source (JS+) to change the fast/slow option for the the rotary speaker. I was able to change the setting but it did not work. Moving the joy stick did nothing. I tried this on many mod type effects (flanger, chorus, etc) and it was the same. Does the rotary source only work on Drawbars?


Look in the master effect if Mod.trk is set to upper.
On Drawbars it works because the leslie is used in Insert effect.

This feature was present in the sound edit mode->effect on my Pa600 but disapeared on the new PA series.

wish korg could fix this.

PS: you can assign button 3 or a pedal to rotary slow-fast speed instead or place your effect in the Insert section but then it will only works on the upper you put it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mordechai



Joined: 03 May 2020
Posts: 23
Location: states

PostPosted: Fri May 08, 2020 4:49 am    Post subject: style deleted when i solo a track Reply with quote

a number of times while i was in style record mode and had soloed a track and then deleted what was on that track it deleted EVERYTHING IN THE STYLE!

i am much better at obsessively saving my work every 30 seconds now.

please please fix this

thank you
_________________
4x
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
karmathanever
Platinum Member


Joined: 12 Jan 2004
Posts: 9085
Location: Australia (Oz !!)

PostPosted: Fri May 08, 2020 4:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
a number of times while i was in style record mode and had soloed a track and then deleted what was on that track it deleted EVERYTHING IN THE STYLE!

i am much better at obsessively saving my work every 30 seconds now.

please please fix this

If you believe this to be a bug, then please provide a detailed example together with details of your PA4X (OS level etc...)

Very Happy
_________________
------------------------------------------------------------------
## Please stay safe ##

Korg:---- PA4X-76, Kronos-61, WaveDrum Global
Roland:-- Jupiter-80, HS5 session mixer, A800 Pro MIDI controller
Casio:---- MZ-X500 (Don't react until you've tried one!!!)
------------------------------------------------------------------
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mordechai



Joined: 03 May 2020
Posts: 23
Location: states

PostPosted: Fri May 08, 2020 8:18 pm    Post subject: solo bug Reply with quote

i will try to recreate the issue and document

its happened a few times not sure if its when i delete a soloed track or if i hit undo when its in solo mode. let you know.

os is 3.1

thanks
_________________
4x
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mordechai



Joined: 03 May 2020
Posts: 23
Location: states

PostPosted: Sun May 10, 2020 8:36 pm    Post subject: fun way to delete all tracks in the style by mistake! Reply with quote

ok i found the bug. able to repeate it every time

here is how to delete all of the tracks in your style by mistake without being able to recover them

its fun!

1 choose your least favorite style to edit

2 press record and choose edit style

3 choose a track you would like to record on so that the "light" on that track is red

4 start the arranger

5 mute the armed armed red light track by pressing the red square to make it grey

6 stop the arranger

7 press start .

CONGRATULATIONS! all of the tracks in that style element should now be
wiped clean except for the armed track,

8 for added enjoyment press undo to try to make your tracks reappear.... see.... nothing happens its gone for good!!!!!

to save these changes to to your least favorite style, press write style otherwise exit and those files will be safely where you found them

of course if you started writing a style FROM SCRATCH they are gone for good,

i did this ten times in a row tried it on each track and
on two styles. works EVERY TIME!

alas i am running version 3.0.1 so if anybody else wants to try it ON 3.1 and report please do OR TRY IT ON 3.0.1 AND TELL ME I AM NOT CRAZY.

thank you

its not as much fun when you do it by mistake
_________________
4x
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Aripearlmusic
Senior Member


Joined: 04 Jun 2018
Posts: 259
Location: BROOKLYN NY

PostPosted: Sun May 10, 2020 10:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Confirmed its in 3.1 also
_________________
Ari Pearl Music
@AriPearlMusic
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
karmathanever
Platinum Member


Joined: 12 Jan 2004
Posts: 9085
Location: Australia (Oz !!)

PostPosted: Mon May 11, 2020 2:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes - confirmed by me too - needs fixing but I am puzzled why you would mute the track whilst actively within the record loop.

Definitely dangerous!!!!

BTW, if you had pressed "Undo" you would have recovered OK

P Very Happy
_________________
------------------------------------------------------------------
## Please stay safe ##

Korg:---- PA4X-76, Kronos-61, WaveDrum Global
Roland:-- Jupiter-80, HS5 session mixer, A800 Pro MIDI controller
Casio:---- MZ-X500 (Don't react until you've tried one!!!)
------------------------------------------------------------------
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mordechai



Joined: 03 May 2020
Posts: 23
Location: states

PostPosted: Mon May 11, 2020 9:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i was trying to audition different sound for the track i was working on in context to the tracks i had already recorded, which i can only do while the track i am working on is in mute.

i dont know about on 3.1 but i desperately pressed undo and IT DOES NOT COME BACK. simply because there was never an event to undo. i never gave a delete command and you cant UNDO a mute so there is nothing to undo. so it cant come back TRUST ME I TRIED.

i unfortunatly have fallen victim to this a number of times before i sat down to figure out how it happens

thanks for looking into it

i am surprised i am the only one who tries to audition sounds for tracks i am working on is there a better way?
_________________
4x
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mordechai



Joined: 03 May 2020
Posts: 23
Location: states

PostPosted: Mon May 11, 2020 9:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i also assumed that putting it on mute will turn off the record enable not conflict with it
_________________
4x
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mordechai



Joined: 03 May 2020
Posts: 23
Location: states

PostPosted: Sun May 17, 2020 9:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

karmathanever wrote:
Yes - confirmed by me too - needs fixing but I am puzzled why you would mute the track whilst actively within the record loop.


P Very Happy



page 251 in user manual advises muting armed track then starting arranger and stopping it

the section is called" practice before recording"

says

- mute the armed track

- start arranger

- play a little

- stop arranger

as stated earler, this will delete other tracks

i guess thats where i got the idea



thanks
_________________
4x
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
karmathanever
Platinum Member


Joined: 12 Jan 2004
Posts: 9085
Location: Australia (Oz !!)

PostPosted: Mon May 18, 2020 1:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes I see that but the concept is to "practice BEFORE recording"

If you follow those instructions the PA4X works correctly - the bug you have found is ONLY when you decide to MUTE the track WHILST recording.

As I said above, this is dangerous but I am still puzzled why you would mute the track whilst actively recording.

Page 262 in the PA4X manual wrote:
Practice before recording
1 Mute the track to record, by repeatedly touching its status icon in the mixer channel.
...The Mute icon (grey) will appear.
...Be sure any track already recorded is showing the Play (green) icon.
2 Press the START/STOP button to let any previously recorded track play back, and practice on the keyboard.
3 When you have finished practicing, press START/STOP to stop the arranger.
4 Set the track to record again, by repeatedly touching its status icon. The Record icon (red) will appear again.

This works as written but Korg need to add a warning like DO NOT CHANGE TRACK STATUS WHILST ACTIVELY RECORDING
If you accidentally do this you can undo the recording and all the tracks reappear

Hope this helps
Pete Very Happy
_________________
------------------------------------------------------------------
## Please stay safe ##

Korg:---- PA4X-76, Kronos-61, WaveDrum Global
Roland:-- Jupiter-80, HS5 session mixer, A800 Pro MIDI controller
Casio:---- MZ-X500 (Don't react until you've tried one!!!)
------------------------------------------------------------------
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mordechai



Joined: 03 May 2020
Posts: 23
Location: states

PostPosted: Mon May 18, 2020 3:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

just started the arranger before mute instead of muting before starting the arranger. didnt think it would make THAT BIG a differnce

anyway.. cheers. stay safe i think all agree it should be fixed regardless

thanks
_________________
4x
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
arjen_1
Platinum Member


Joined: 25 Jan 2002
Posts: 643
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Sun May 24, 2020 2:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Playing a fixed Kaoss arpreggiator and simultaneously trying to switch the assignable sliders with the trk.sel. button will result in an unwanted ending of the arpreggiator. Quite annoying.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Pa4X All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next
Page 6 of 7

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group