Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Korg Kross Amp Level Setting with Piano Sounds

View previous topic :: View next topic  
elkrukador

PostPosted: Sat Dec 07, 2019 2:11 am    Post subject: Korg Kross Amp Level Setting with Piano Sounds Reply with quote

I've been using the Kross for a couple years both at home and in my band--I've had relative success with most of the sounds I use (organ, electric piano, etc.), but in general the piano sounds just sound/feel awful when I play them through the Peavey keyboard amp I use. I've read many times that in general these piano sounds are somewhat weak on the Kross, but that with some tweaks they can be made "usable." Does anyone have any advice for how to accomplish this?

The other day I discovered the "Amp Level" setting and started messing with turning this way down on the piano sounds (from 127 to say 35) and this seemed to improve the piano sounds a great deal. This setting is super confusing to me--is it modulating an amp as a part of the keyboard sound? Or is it just volume? Is it normal to have to adjust this setting when using an amp or different output source? It seems like it's wildly different between different patches to simulate a different effect for each instrument, but the manual's description of what is actually happening is vague and not particularly helpful. Thanks for any info/help anyone can provide!
Biggles
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Sat Dec 07, 2019 10:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Welcome.

If you have not already done so then there is a system update available which once installed will allow the three bonus packs to be installed.