Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Issue applying effects to a program

View previous topic :: View next topic  
VoyteckM

PostPosted: Mon Jan 11, 2021 8:04 pm    Post subject: Issue applying effects to a program Reply with quote

Hi, I'm fairly new to the kronos, just got one last week, hoping someone will be able to help me out.

I'm creating a new AL-1 program, get the sound the way I want but I'm having an issue applying and testing different effects. I set the routing to go to IFX1, select the effect like reverse reverb (very noticeable), turn it on and it works. When I change it to a different delay it does not sound like it is applying the effect anymore, then I change it back to reverse delay and I cannot hear the effect any more either. I verified the actual switch on the effect is "on" and nothing changes from the routing side, simply selecting a different effect. I've had that happen on a AL-1 new program and when trying to apply the effect to an existing Piano program. Am I doing something wrong? Is there a known bug? My kronos is on 3.1.2. Please help it is super confusing Shocked
GregC
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Mon Jan 11, 2021 8:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am not clear- it sounds like you would like to apply very different delay FX at the same time. if so, I can see where that might conflict

since I can only guess, you could explain specifically the delay FX [ both ] you want to use
VoyteckM

PostPosted: Mon Jan 11, 2021 9:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you for responding, I'll try to describe it better, lol.