Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Using the sequencer

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Triton Extreme
View previous topic :: View next topic  
keyz_06

PostPosted: Sun Mar 11, 2007 8:27 pm    Post subject: Using the sequencer Reply with quote

Hi all,
I am a newbie and I am having a problem using the sequencer. After loading a template and copying over some drum patterns I laid down several tracks. After the fact I learned that if you do not specify the song length the default is 64 measures. No problem. So I have this loop going on and basically played the same thing through the 64 measures. Now I want to and the bridge portion of the song. I was thinking that all I would have to do is delete all the measure after the point where the bridge will begin and set the locate point to that new location and go from there. Well, I can't seem to get the machine to take my new recordings.

Should I possibly be using auto punch in to get it to record?

If all else fails I can start over I guess.
Phunky

PostPosted: Mon Mar 12, 2007 12:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi keyz_06

Another trick you can do is use the 'cue list' method.

Step1

What you need to do create a new song say "song 02". Then from the drop down menu, choose 'copy from song' and choose the original song (say, song 01) you've created earlier and don't forget the check 'copy patterns too' (or something along the line as I don't have my TE with me now).

Step2