Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Monopoly playback problem

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Legacy Collection
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
jezn



Joined: 08 Feb 2008
Posts: 1
Location: Denmark

PostPosted: Fri Feb 08, 2008 10:02 pm    Post subject: Monopoly playback problem Reply with quote

I have trouble with the playback of monopoly synth in protools. The first two or three playbacks after recording the miditrack it sounds correct. Then it starts playing back slightly incorrect timewise ???? Quantize does not fix the problem.

Furthermore when I recall a protools session the monopoly is back to the default sound, but still showing the preset that it was stored with. I have to completely remove the plugin from the track and reactivate it again.

I, as a pro user, consider these bugs to be "unacceptable issues" and would never thought this possible, coming from Korg.

Any updates on the way ????

Regards, Peter.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
redragebrian



Joined: 28 Apr 2008
Posts: 2
Location: Ireland

PostPosted: Mon Apr 28, 2008 8:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah, i've noticed the same problem. I'm using Garageband and i'm sequencing an appregiator sound, but its trial and eroor whether it syncs with garageband or not, sometimes it take 4-5 goes to get it in sync.

I have noticed that you cant access the 'system - preferences' of the plug in synth in garageband, maybe clock master in the midi isnt enabled or something?

Brian
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MartinHines
Platinum Member


Joined: 21 Jan 2003
Posts: 2990
Location: Topeka, KS (USA)

PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2008 3:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I would suggest contacting your Country Korg Distributor.

The only way software bugs are fixed are:
1. Someone reports a problem through official support channels
2. Problem verified, then forwarded to Korg Japan for research and fix
3. Problem corrected in software update.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Legacy Collection All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group