Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

What to know how to make money out of your M50 Skills?
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
NumanFan

PostPosted: Sat Mar 14, 2009 5:34 pm    Post subject: What to know how to make money out of your M50 Skills? Reply with quote

This is not meant as flippant is it sounds but

If.. you want to know how to make money out of your M50 Skills?

Then write a decent manual.

I work in IT so have spent around 20 years dipping in and out of very technical manuals... some reading cover to cover... even written a short one or two.

The M50 manual, well really the two of them, are without doubt the worst manuals in the history of crap manuals.

I could go on to list my gripes but will stick to the obvious one... almost ever feature in the manual you get requires you to reference the 500 page monster manual that is only a PDF.

Its a really great keyboard with fantastic sounds but severely limited by this nonsense attempt at documentation.

Is this standard for Korg?

Anyone want to take on the task of writing a Guide to core functions?

Alan
Synthoid
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Sat Mar 14, 2009 6:07 pm    Post subject: Re: What to know how to make money out of your M50 Skills? Reply with quote

NumanFan wrote:
almost ever feature in the manual you get requires you to reference the 500 page monster manual that is only a PDF.

Its a really great keyboard with fantastic sounds but severely limited by this nonsense attempt at documentation.

Is this standard for Korg?

This topic was discussed in depth here:

http://www.korgforums.com/forum/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=41203
NumanFan