Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Using Magix Music Maker with microSampler

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Hobbes

PostPosted: Mon Oct 26, 2009 11:06 am    Post subject: Using Magix Music Maker with microSampler Reply with quote

Hi all

I'm a newbie to Korg synths.

I bought the microSampler and hooked it up to my PC with a USB. What I want to do is hook it up to Magix Music Maker so I can play something on the PC, and transfer and sample it in the Korg.

I cannot work out the cables I need to use and where to put them all. Currently the USB is connected, then I have a cable with MIDI IN/OUT and a USB on the other end, but I don't know whether to connect one or both to the Korg.

Then I have an AMP coming off the Korg in the L/Mono Output.

The Magix software is recognising both the Korg and the MIDI cable - I can select either from the drop down lists for both MIDI Input and Output plus a third option that I don't know what it is.

It seems I am faced with approximately 3,000 different cable and set up options but I haven't hit the right one yet. In fact I don't even know if it's possible for Magix to use the Korg as a slave - the guy in the shop said it was possible to download WAV files into the Korg but didn't tell me how.

BTW I also have the librarian software loaded, and that was talking to the Korg at one stage but I seem to have lost that connection now as well.

Any help appreciated.... I hate being techno-incompetent. What cords do I put where, if it's even possible, and what should my Magix setup be?

Thanks!
beatifictatter

PostPosted: Mon Oct 26, 2009 11:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote