Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

auto chord progression with active KARMA
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
ksi

PostPosted: Tue Mar 13, 2012 4:58 pm    Post subject: auto chord progression with active KARMA Reply with quote

I'm new to the KRONOS, and to KARMA, and I'm trying to find out how I can use it in a play-along setup. After having read in the various documentation guides, I still cannot figure out how to do this. Maybe you can give me some advice.

Here is a simple example to explain in detail what I try to achieve:

Consider the 2-bar chord changes | E-7 A7 | D-7 G7 | in a 4/4 time measure. If you choose a program or a combination, activate KARMA, and start playing, you can play over this chord progression by pressing the respective keys at the time when the chord is to change (i.e. you start by playing the notes E-G-B-D for two beats, then A-C#-E-G for two beats, and so on). While you are doing this, you have the possibility to change controls of the active KARMA GE in real-time. I would now like the KRONOS to play over these changes with active KARMA (i.e. being still able to change KARMA GE controls in real-time), but without having me to trigger the chord changes all the time, so I can play-along on another instrumment.

Any ideas how I can achieve this?
Shakil
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Tue Mar 13, 2012 6:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Use RPPR to trigger chord progression in loop, and then you are free to manipulate KARMA in realtime.
ksi

PostPosted: Tue Mar 13, 2012 6:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote