Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

WOW I just got me some new amps

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Slabwax

PostPosted: Wed Jun 19, 2013 10:42 pm    Post subject: WOW I just got me some new amps Reply with quote

I've been using a mid size Behringer keyboard amp for the past 6 years or so and last night I made a trade. I ended up with a pair of Roland KS-500. I know they are not well regarded on the web but they sure sound good enough for me and my Wavedrums & etc... They are a bit clawed up (gota love cats) but short of that they are in nice shape. They are F---ing loud and clean and stereo. Not the smallest to schlep around. But I think I'll keep them for now.
Gizmo1300

PostPosted: Thu Jun 20, 2013 5:07 am    Post subject: portable amp Reply with quote

Great to see other options.
I just purchased a roland Micro cube bass amp that I use for busking and traveling with my wavedrum and mini. It is battery powered and provides a pretty good base response for such a small unit and relatively cheap. It also has some buit in effects which are usefull
As with you I believe that there are trade offs that are acceptable.
I also have a good quality Phonic Monitor amp for home and the big sounds.

cheers
martygras

PostPosted: Thu Jun 20, 2013 7:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Are they KC-500's?