Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Newb Questions

View previous topic :: View next topic  
RobL

PostPosted: Sun Jan 26, 2014 1:27 pm    Post subject: Newb Questions Reply with quote

Hi Everyone. I'm new to the Korg world and have a couple questions about sequencing in the Kronos.

1. I don't know what I did, but for some reason my "Category Program Select" option has now disappeared whenever I try to assign patches on tracks. In other words, I was once able to see the categories of "Piano, Organ, Brass, Strings, etc." to the left of the patch options. Now it's not there. It only references Internal and User. How can I get that category option back?

2. I've noticed that sometimes when I hear a patch under Program, it doesn't sound quite the same when I pull it up in Sequencer mode. Is that normal? I learned that the position of the joystick sometimes affects this, so is there anything I can do to ensure I'm getting the default sound?

Hope all this makes sense. Thanks, it's all a learning curve, right?
--Rob
jeremykeys
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Sun Jan 26, 2014 3:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

When you are in seq mode and want to transfer in a prog sound, I usually check the "all IFX used box. It depends on what Mfx TFx's are used as well.
Gear: Kronos 73, Triton Pro-X, Wavestation EX, Polysix, King Korg, Monotron and Monotron Duo, Minikorg, Moog Grandmother, 1 Roland U-20, Hammond M3, 4 acoustic and 6 electric guitars, 1 Ibanez 5 string bass, a bunch of microphones and other very cool toys, 1 wife and 3 cats!
Corgy

PostPosted: Mon Jan 27, 2014 10:30 am    Post subject: Re: Newb Questions Reply with quote