Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Krome with iPad4 and iPolysix or Korg Gadget

View previous topic :: View next topic  
drewtheshmoo

PostPosted: Tue Feb 04, 2014 4:27 pm    Post subject: Krome with iPad4 and iPolysix or Korg Gadget Reply with quote

Hi all,

I'm new to this stuff and wondered if anyone could give me an answer. I've got an ipad 4 and a Korg Krome, and I wondered if I could midi the ipad with the krome and use ipolysix or korg gadget. And if so, does that mean I can play krome sounds through the apps, or the app sounds just effectively using the krome's keys?

I also have an old Yamaha w7 that I could use as a midi keyboard?

Cheers in advance
Bald Eagle
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Tue Feb 04, 2014 4:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You can connect the Krome to the IPad with MIDI and play it using the Krome keyboard. You just need a midi adapter. Something thing like the iRig Midi would work.

The Korg Gadget doesn't have Midi out so you can't play the Krome from that app.
drewtheshmoo

PostPosted: Tue Feb 04, 2014 4:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Excellent thanks. What would you recommend as a newbie, ipolysix or gadget?
Lando2

PostPosted: Tue Feb 04, 2014 6:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, you dont need necessarily a midiinterface. You can also use a camera connection kit. This gives you an usb-port for your ipad. That doesnt work with all midi-keyboards, but my krome and my ipad4 work together perfectly.

I cant say sth to the mentioned apps, but i can recommend the sunrizer synth app. Its quiet cheap and sounds nice. i would give it a try.
Bald Eagle
Platinum Member