Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Mini MS20 retro manual - clear as mud.

View previous topic :: View next topic  
ghostly neutrino

PostPosted: Sat Apr 05, 2014 9:47 pm    Post subject: Mini MS20 retro manual - clear as mud. Reply with quote

Am not new to Korg or to synthesis, owned an MS10 30 some years ago and made some swell and savory use of it, but I am new to a technical understanding of signal flow and subtractive synthesis.

With my MS10 my approach was entirely intuitive and I loved treating it like a wondrous "black box."

I rekindled my passion for synthesizer about a year ago, acquired a mini MS20, recently, and am hoping to gain a more technical understanding of how it works and how I can make it do what I want it do.

Trouble is the retro manual is as dry as bone and despite how hard I try to understand the flow charts of the patch cord area, it eludes my understanding.

Has Korg or anyone put together a manual to specifically understand what these interfaces mean (its pretty ridiculous but I don't even know what some of the acronyms mean -- the printed descript for the "Total" patch makes no sense --

Can anyone help? I know you tube has some interesting vids on the mini, but almost all of them are way over my head. I am still learning. Like, how many LFOS does the mini have. And why don't they just call it an LFO. And by the way --- what really is the function of an LFO?

Am trying to piece all these pieces together into a satisfying whole, but it seems like the electrical engineering terms - and cryptograms - preclude such an understanding.
roblabs
Platinum Member