Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

How do I assign combi sounds different output channels?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Triton Rack
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
silcreval
Junior Member


Joined: 18 Aug 2010
Posts: 82

PostPosted: Mon Aug 18, 2014 7:18 pm    Post subject: How do I assign combi sounds different output channels? Reply with quote

I've got a custom combi patch which sounds great live for a particular song I'm working on but I'd really like to split the sounds while I'm playing so I can record them separately. There are 8 programs? in the combi.

I'm using the Triton Rack, and I can see how I can change the volume and pan, and the patch etc, but cant really see how to assign a program to a channel. There appear to be 4 on the back plus the L and R mix.

Any idea how I do this?

Cheers
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
billbaker
Platinum Member


Joined: 31 May 2006
Posts: 2206
Location: Vienna, Virginia, USA

PostPosted: Tue Aug 19, 2014 2:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I believe all of that is done in the Insert Effects page [Edit, 8?].

The overview page should give you options for routing each individual sound through insert and master effects, with a default to stereo L/R.

Without looking at a manual, I think you may have to bypass the master effects option and select your output (i.e., l/r/1,2,3,4) when setting up IFX routing; I'm pretty sure thats where it is 'cause thats the only place where each individual track of a combi is shown.

"Routing" is shown along the lower half of the IFX page. Each channel/sound has a couple of boxes with pulldown menus.


BB
_________________
billbaker

Triton Extreme 88, Triton Classic Pro, Trinity V3 Pro
+E-mu, Alesis, Korg, Kawai, Yamaha, Line-6, TC Elecronics, Behringer, Lexicon...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
silcreval
Junior Member


Joined: 18 Aug 2010
Posts: 82

PostPosted: Tue Aug 19, 2014 5:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the pointer. I did walk through the various edit pages and I see the router page (it has a picture showing the destinations). I just couldntn see any fields that mentioned output channel. I'll take another look.

Cheers Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Triton Rack All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group