Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Why would one prefer a Pa3x-4x over a Kronos? Please educate
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
stratquebec

PostPosted: Fri Sep 11, 2015 9:02 pm    Post subject: Why would one prefer a Pa3x-4x over a Kronos? Please educate Reply with quote

First, Im still with my Triton Le 61 that I love, but it's time to seriously think to upgrade.

I don't gig. I'm not a pro. I do my own stuff, alone, just for the pleasure of doing music.

I like to explore about any styles but I would say that Pop/Rock is what I do most. I'm trying to write good songs Very Happy I have no problems writing bad ones!

Mostly do my stuff on DAWs like Logic and Cubase.
Guitar, Bass, Vocals, Drums, Percussion and Keys.

Ok. The Kronos seems absolutely amazing! A DAW within a keyboard I would say! Or vice versa! And I find it faster and easier to compose with my Triton Le than with DAWs, at least to get some inspiration and quickly record them.

When I compare both the PA3x or 4x against the Kronos, by listening to tutorials or web videos, it seems to my ears that the Kronos is overall a better sounding device. Arrangers seems to sound a little toy'ish or less "real".

But the arrangers like the PA3x, and now the 4x now seems to come close to the Kronos sound-wise so my question is: Why would one prefer a Pax3-4 over a Kronos? What are the advantages of an arranger over a Kronos? Please educate me!

Thanks in advance for your help and inputs.

Cheers!
Sam CA
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Fri Sep 11, 2015 10:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote