Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Korg Electribe Sampler 2 - Zero/Empty Sample Bank & Patt
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Electribe
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
disconnector



Joined: 30 May 2015
Posts: 36

PostPosted: Sat May 30, 2015 5:55 pm    Post subject: Korg Electribe Sampler 2 - Zero/Empty Sample Bank & Patt Reply with quote

So, after some exploration, I've discovered that you can, indeed, delete the factory samples on the Electribe Sampler. One. At. A. Time.

To save you all the trouble, here's the soundbank, containing NO samples, that you can load on to your machine (via SD card) to start from scratch.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/gggwqg648ytvbkx/BLANK.zip?dl=0

You will need to format a card first, and then extract the file above. While your card is attached to your computer, place the "e2sSample.all" file into the "Sample" folder on the card. When you boot up the ES2, it will load this empty sample bank.

Fear not that you will loose the factory bank. When you boot up the ES2 without the card, it will load all the factory data automatically. Kinda useful, if you ever go to sell it.

I'll also, later, create a blank pattern bank as well, so you can totally start from scratch.


Last edited by disconnector on Sat May 30, 2015 10:53 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Tom 62
Senior Member


Joined: 17 Feb 2010
Posts: 266

PostPosted: Sat May 30, 2015 6:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Wow. This is what I call fast. Thanks for your effort Cool How many hours did you spend for deleting every single sample?

And now we need an empty all pattern file Mr. Green

BTW, a factory reset does restore all the samples.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SMK
Platinum Member


Joined: 26 Nov 2006
Posts: 1196

PostPosted: Sat May 30, 2015 9:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dude, disconnector, considering the seriously negative review you gave the ES2, this was so awesome of you. Thank you so much. I look forward to adding this to my ES2 when I get it.
_________________
Korg PX5d
Korg Quad
Korg KP3
Korg DS-10
Korg PadKontrol
Korg K25
Korg Monotron
Korg Electribe 2
Korg Electribe Sampler 2
Roland GK-3A
Roland GI-20
Fishman Triple Play
BC Rich Guitar

My Music
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
disconnector



Joined: 30 May 2015
Posts: 36

PostPosted: Sat May 30, 2015 10:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Tom 62 wrote:
Wow. This is what I call fast. Thanks for your effort Cool How many hours did you spend for deleting every single sample?


Only an hour. Got into a rhythm with it (Enter, Enter, Back, Enter, Enter). It was like doing one massive cheat code.

Starting on the pattern INITs now.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
disconnector



Joined: 30 May 2015
Posts: 36

PostPosted: Sat May 30, 2015 10:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

And, here's the blank patterns file. You can basically put it anywhere on the card, just, don't forget to scroll to see it.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/thddu5s3inc0une/PATTERNS-BLANK.zip?dl=0

Loading all of that nothing oddly takes awhile. BUT, pattern data is retained on shutdown, which is something.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
dschroeter



Joined: 27 Jun 2011
Posts: 30
Location: United States

PostPosted: Sun May 31, 2015 9:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Wow, thank you so much for your efforts. These are extremely useful files!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
evanevil



Joined: 21 Jun 2015
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2015 7:45 am    Post subject: Sample Auditioning Reply with quote

Hi I am a new user and recently bought the es 2 sampler.
Do any of you know how I can audition any sample thats loaded on the SD card ? I can see the files but I can't audition them which is pretty frustrating when you have to keep reloading them till the right one loads.
I read on the esx, you can press the play button but it didn't work on the es2.
Thanks if you can help
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tom 62
Senior Member


Joined: 17 Feb 2010
Posts: 266

PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2015 11:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Unfortunately, prelisten is not possible Sad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
djkenstone



Joined: 07 Mar 2008
Posts: 41
Location: Houston, Texas

PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2015 11:55 am    Post subject: Re: Sample Auditioning Reply with quote

This would be a very useful feature especially since after loading a sample the next time you browse the SD card looking for the next sample the cursor is back at the top of the list.

evanevil wrote:
Hi I am a new user and recently bought the es 2 sampler.
Do any of you know how I can audition any sample thats loaded on the SD card ? I can see the files but I can't audition them which is pretty frustrating when you have to keep reloading them till the right one loads.
I read on the esx, you can press the play button but it didn't work on the es2.
Thanks if you can help

_________________
E2S
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
evanevil



Joined: 21 Jun 2015
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Mon Jun 22, 2015 4:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I guess you get what you pay for. Like the expensive Octatrack. I know its a bit unreasonable to compare them like so many have done but yeah I have to work with the limitations which can be a good thing.
Anyway, because the SD card doesn't stream, thats why the sounds couldn't be auditioned. You have to load them first. I took the trouble of renaming all my samples so I can guess what they sound like before I load them. There are still a lot of bugs Korg have to fix. Like when I want to load user sounds, suddenly there was no empty slot available. Had to switch it on and off then it appeared. Next is to delete all the presets with disconnector's empty slots and patterns files. Thanks a ton for your troubles and sharing it !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Average bear6



Joined: 22 Aug 2015
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sun Sep 06, 2015 6:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Really appreciate the clearing presets help.
_________________
Amazon & iTunes music Geoffrey Merrifield
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
bobbyquine



Joined: 23 Oct 2012
Posts: 15
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Tue Sep 08, 2015 5:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for sharing!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Chapterhaus



Joined: 02 Sep 2015
Posts: 27

PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2015 2:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I found the factory tones and patterns useful for practicing performing and getting used to my E2S. Thanks for your efforts though, I won't be keeping them forever!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
gravygrave



Joined: 18 Nov 2015
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sat Nov 21, 2015 12:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you disconnector!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
neoureaux



Joined: 15 Oct 2015
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Sun Nov 22, 2015 10:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Electribe All times are GMT
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group