Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Korg m3 expanded update v2.0

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg M3
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
M3Keyman123



Joined: 26 Apr 2020
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sun Apr 26, 2020 7:34 am    Post subject: Korg m3 expanded update v2.0 Reply with quote

Hi,had my M3 years but only just updated it with the v2.0 expanded.All went well but when I turned it back on the next day everything workded but the new piano sounds where missing and I noticed it didnt do the "piano sounds loading"on the boot up screen.I reloaded and and that sorted it and then I updated again to v.2.05 and when I turned back on after the update the piano sounds had gone again.Does anyone know how to either stop the sounds disappearing or is it safe to update back down to v2.0,I know it says not to downgrade back to v1.2 or earlier...Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
iowagold
Approved Merchant
Approved Merchant


Joined: 11 Nov 2013
Posts: 321
Location: in an alternate time line

PostPosted: Mon Apr 27, 2020 9:13 am    Post subject: yea you can get that Reply with quote

yea you can get that
I just updated the inside the unit flash card to a larger memory to stop that reload issue on boot up.
_________________
my site klimaco.net
Current Gear: korg m3 expanded radias firewire 88 key Radias r on mat, korg radias r on mat on 61 key bed, Korg triton rack w 96mb ram scsi port, 5) korg RADIAS-R on big rack, korg kaossilator pro plus, 6) roland integra7, 4 Roland sc55, 2 roland sb55, 5) fostex 2016, behringer fx2000, 2) roland a800 pro, 2) roland a88 and 2) a49, roland juno, Doepfer MAQ 16/3, 2 Manikin Electronic Schrittmacher, most soft synths. cake walk all old and new versions.
3 schecter guitars, 3 elevenracks, most mxr effects, 2 zoom r24, avid pro tools 11.
MRT midi Breath Controller. 6 studio rooms.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Nealster



Joined: 19 Jan 2008
Posts: 31
Location: Sweden

PostPosted: Mon Apr 27, 2020 4:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

There are a couple of points to check:

- First, After upgrading to Xpanded, you still need to have the USB stick with the EXBPCM**.KEP files connected to the M3 during startup, as the samples will load from there. They will not actually be copied to your M3 when you do the upgrade, only the system software gets upgraded.
As iowagold said, you can work around this by replacing the SD card inside the m3 with a larger one, but then you have to open up the M3 to get at the card.

- There's a setting under Media which selects which EXBPCM files should be preloaded, make sure EXPCM03 is selected here:



That should be all that's needed. I don't think downgrading the M3 will help..

You could try using a different USB stick for the samples and see if that helps.
_________________
M3 | Kronos | Radias | Wavestation | Cubase 9.5
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg M3 All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group