Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Routing CX-3 programs into output 1 of Kronos

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
mrvegas
Junior Member


Joined: 01 Nov 2008
Posts: 54
Location: Columbia, Md.

PostPosted: Sat Oct 03, 2020 7:33 pm    Post subject: Routing CX-3 programs into output 1 of Kronos Reply with quote

I use a separate Leslie simulator pedal with my Kronos organ sounds so I have manually configured certain programs (Cat on a Mojo, etc) to be output to channel 1 instead of the normal stereo left and right outputs.

What I have noticed is that the volume knob in the upper left corner of the Kronos does not control the volume of the programs routed to channel 1. Is this normal? Is there a way to enable the keyboards volume knob to control the volume of the programs routed into channel 1?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
voip
Platinum Member


Joined: 27 Nov 2014
Posts: 2658

PostPosted: Sat Oct 03, 2020 8:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This is normal behaviour. The Main Volume control is an analogue control, and is not capable of being linked to the other outputs. It might be worth considering using an Expression pedal.

.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mrvegas
Junior Member


Joined: 01 Nov 2008
Posts: 54
Location: Columbia, Md.

PostPosted: Sat Oct 03, 2020 11:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ok, thank you!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
engineerjoel
Full Member


Joined: 10 Jan 2013
Posts: 127

PostPosted: Sun Nov 29, 2020 3:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

So, would it be possible to assign one of the rotary knobs to control the volume of an individual output??
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Liviou2004
Platinum Member


Joined: 20 Feb 2017
Posts: 1042
Location: Lorrez-Le-Bocage - France

PostPosted: Mon Nov 30, 2020 9:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

mrvegas wrote:
Is there a way to enable the keyboards volume knob to control the volume of the programs routed into channel 1?


Yes, you can do it by using your Prog in a Combination Timbre. Set the Timbre to one of the individual output bus and set the volume with the Timbre slider.
_________________
Kronos 2 73, Yamaha Montage 7, Behringer Deepmind 12, Moog Grandmother, Behringer Neutron, Studiologic Sledge 2
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
engineerjoel
Full Member


Joined: 10 Jan 2013
Posts: 127

PostPosted: Tue Dec 01, 2020 8:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Liviou2004 wrote:
mrvegas wrote:
Is there a way to enable the keyboards volume knob to control the volume of the programs routed into channel 1?


Yes, you can do it by using your Prog in a Combination Timbre. Set the Timbre to one of the individual output bus and set the volume with the Timbre slider.


Does the volume have to be controlled by a Slider? Can I assign one of the rotary knobs to control volume of a Timbre sent out an individual out?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Liviou2004
Platinum Member


Joined: 20 Feb 2017
Posts: 1042
Location: Lorrez-Le-Bocage - France

PostPosted: Wed Dec 02, 2020 7:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

engineerjoel wrote:
Liviou2004 wrote:
mrvegas wrote:
Is there a way to enable the keyboards volume knob to control the volume of the programs routed into channel 1?


Yes, you can do it by using your Prog in a Combination Timbre. Set the Timbre to one of the individual output bus and set the volume with the Timbre slider.


Does the volume have to be controlled by a Slider? Can I assign one of the rotary knobs to control volume of a Timbre sent out an individual out?


No, as far as I know, the timbre volumes in a Combination are controlled by the sliders.
_________________
Kronos 2 73, Yamaha Montage 7, Behringer Deepmind 12, Moog Grandmother, Behringer Neutron, Studiologic Sledge 2
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
engineerjoel
Full Member


Joined: 10 Jan 2013
Posts: 127

PostPosted: Tue Dec 29, 2020 12:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well that sucks... In Combination mode, if I had several layers going on —including an organ—I was wanting to reserve all nine control sliders for drawbars for the organ, and use one of rotary knobs to control organ volume.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tunaman
Senior Member


Joined: 28 Nov 2019
Posts: 256

PostPosted: Tue Dec 29, 2020 1:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Use an expression pedal?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KingKronos



Joined: 02 Jan 2021
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Sat Jan 02, 2021 5:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You can control the volume with knob 3.

When you select tone adjust and use the sliders as drawbars, knob 3 will control the expression level.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
jtern



Joined: 20 Aug 2020
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Sun Jan 03, 2021 6:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Maybe you can route the organ through an IFX with a (dummy) compressor (ratio 1:1), with one of the realtime knobs (5-8) controlling the gain of the effect?
Let me know if you don’t understand what I mean, and I’ll explain in more detail.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KingKronos



Joined: 02 Jan 2021
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Fri Jan 08, 2021 6:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

engineerjoel wrote:
Well that sucks... In Combination mode, if I had several layers going on —including an organ—I was wanting to reserve all nine control sliders for drawbars for the organ, and use one of rotary knobs to control organ volume.


Did knob 3 work for you?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group