Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Pedals and options?

View previous topic :: View next topic  
NumanFan

PostPosted: Fri Feb 27, 2009 4:40 pm    Post subject: Pedals and options? Reply with quote

Hi guys I am a relative keyboard novice.

I would like to add a pedal/pedals to my M50. As a base I would like to add piano like sustain but it would appear there are other options too.

Can anyone do a quick recommendation?

Cheers

Alan

Alan
kanthos
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Fri Feb 27, 2009 6:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Unless you hook up a MIDI pedal, you have 3 pedal slots on the M50. One is for sustain only, one is for an expression pedal that can do different continuous things like control master volume, and one is for a switch pedal that can do different on/off things like move to the next or previous program.

What you need is dependent on how you play. If you're not playing live, probably all you need is sustain and maybe an expression pedal for volume. You have to have an idea of how you want to use the keyboard first before you can talk about how best to get it to do what you want it to do.
McHale
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Fri Feb 27, 2009 8:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote